VEGAN Tahini Sauce

Hey guys! πŸ™‚ So I know I’ve been lacking on the posts (it’s been such a hectic week!) but I’m ready to go again and of course I have to start with a new recipe. This one comes from the Veg recipe book “Eat Like You Give A Damn” (which is available to buy from Amazon – link below recipe). It’s a recipe for 1 1/2 cups of tahini sauce! So, if you’re wondering, why is this just a recipe for sauce and not a whole meal?, let me explain. You can literally put this stuff on ANYTHING – pasta, salads, rice, and of course FALAFEL (my favorite). You’ll need a jug of this in no time. Plus, it’s super easy, which is of course the best way to encourage myself to get back to blogging! ;p

Ingredients:

1 cup water

1/4 cup lemon juice

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup tahini

1 TBSP chopped garlic

Put all the ingredients in a food processor or blender and process/blend until smooth! πŸ™‚

http://amzn.com/1570673136

Leave a Reply

